Steward Health Choice Utah

About Us


Steward Health Choice Utah is dedicated to improving the health and well-being of the people and communities it serves. At Steward Health Choice Utah, we are committed to a collaborative approach with physicians, hospitals and all other providers in the medical communities of Beaver, Box Elder, Cache, Davis, Iron, Juab, Millard, Morgan, Rich, Salt Lake, Sanpete, Sevier, Summit, Tooele, Utah, Wasatch, Washington, and Weber counties.

Steward Health Choice Utah provides exceptional customer service and culturally competent care through:

  • A compassionate and responsive member services team.
  • Collaboration with community physicians to help members get the healthcare they need.
  • Providing culturally competent healthcare, including extensive translation and interpretation services.
  • Health programs to help members and their families stay healthy.

Steward Health Choice Utah is committed to improving the health literacy of its community through health and wellness education. 

Steward Health Choice Utah eligible counties

Steward Health Care Network (SHCN) provides world class care to more than two million patients annually. SHCN providers include both primary care physicians and a full range of specialists who are committed to keeping our patients healthy and helping them avoid costly hospital visits. Established in 2008 as the physician network for the hospitals of Steward Health Care System, SHCN extends across ten states and takes pride in its community-based care model, which drives value-added tools and services to our communities, patients, physicians and hospitals across the continuum of care. In addition, SHCN promotes care coordination and collaboration within the network in order to provide high quality, efficient care to patients. With Steward in the community, all residents can be sure that there is a world class doctor close to where you live.

The network is also responsible for the implementation and execution of Steward’s managed care contracts, medical management services, quality improvement programs, data analysis and information services.

In Utah, Steward Health Care Network owns and operates five hospitals:

Davis Hospital and Medical Center, Layton, UT
Jordan Valley Medical Center, West Jordan, UT
Jordan Valley Medical Center- West Valley Campus, West Valley City, UT
Salt Lake Regional Medical Center, Salt Lake City, UT
Mountain Point Medical Center, Lehi, UT